Photo Worthy Food – Homemade Pierogi

Homemade pierogi, as prepared by my mother and me.

Homemade pierogi, as prepared by my mother and me.

I called my mother this morning, and she said that she was making pierogi. So, I got ready, and rushed over to give her a helping hand.  Now, before you think I’m a good son, please realize that I was really hungry.  So, my motivation may have been a little selfish.  Needless to say, my mother gave me the stinky job of having to roll the dough.  Thanks Mom!!!!  All in all, the pierogi turned out pretty darn good.  I must have eaten like a dozen and even brought some home.  We plan to serve these for our Christmas Eve dinner.  I can’t wait!!

Have you had a great meal that you want to share with everyone? Maybe you prepared it yourself, or you enjoyed a great meal at a restaurant. If so, we’d love to see it and post it on our website. So, please take a picture and submit it to us at triplogitalian@yahoo.com. Please include your first name, location, what it is, and why you took the picture. If you have a website, please include the web address; and we will be sure to mention it.

RELATED POSTS:

About Chef Gregorio

Professional by day, home chef by night. Founder of the Triplo G Italian Kitchen.

Posted on December 8, 2012, in Photo Worthy Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment